Matches

The tennis courts are located near Milton Community Centre on the corner of Coles Road, Milton, Cambridge. The post code is CB24 6WR

Milton and Waterbeach tennis clubs combine and join in the Cambridge LTA League.

The 2022 LTA Summer League home fixtures are shown in the table below:

Home Fixtures
Day Date Opponents League
Matches start around 18:30 and courts 1 and 2 booked until 21:30

(Re) = Rescheduled match
Please note the courts are not available for general play at these times (see below).

Monday 25 Apr Saffron Walden Mens 3 Mens
Monday 02 May Cambourne Ladies 2 Ladies
Monday 09 May Huntingdon Mens 3 Mens
Monday 16 May Ely Ladies 2 Ladies
Monday 30 May Chatteris Mens 2 Mens
Monday 13 Jun Papword Ladies 1 Ladies
Tuesday 07 Jun Grasshoppers Mixed
Monday 27 Jun Gransden Mens
Monday 29 Aug Newmarket Mens
Monday 05 Sep Papworth Mixed
Tuesday 13 Sep Gransden Mixed

Match fee of £3.00 is payable on the night.

Participation in club matches is at the discretion of the Team captain and will be based on playing standard and availability.

The third court (when not being used) during match days may be used by club members but permission to do so will be solely at the discretion of the Match Captain.  If granted permission to play on the third court, the players must endeavour not to interfere nor disrupt the matches being played.  If the Match Captain feels that there are problems then s/he will have the right to ask the players on the third court to stop play and leave and they must do so immediately.

Details of any other forthcoming or rearranged matches will be posted at the courts with advance warning.

After the matches have finished and the courts are free, they are available to be used by members.